LATEST: We are offering PENTESTING and WEB DEVELOPMENT service with low price Learn More

3/01/2013

How To Delete Your Skype Message HISTORY



Skype lets you pick between text, voice or even video to communicate. When using the text option, your message history is saved to the client forever, by default. This means that every single message you've sent to someone is being stored on your computer -- until you take action to delete it.
If your computer is only accessed by you, then the message history may not be an issue. However, if you are sharing a computer, or you're just worried that private data could fall into the wrong hands, then check out these quick steps to delete all of your history and set a deletion schedule for future messages.
Step 1: Open the main Skype window, then click on Tools in the menu bar and select Options.
Step 2: Click on IM & SMS in left-hand menu. In the area that loads, click Show Advanced Settings near the bottom right-hand corner.
Step 3: Next to the "Keep history for" line, there is a button to Clear History, click this.
Since you're in this menu, it might also be a good idea to change the amount of time that history is saved from the drop-down menu.
Now all of your message history will be cleared, and you have future messages taken care of, as well.

About Author:

Hi, Its me Aamir Khan, Owner of HACKING ARTICLES. I am an Ethical Hacker, Pro Blogger, addicted Web Developer and Security Researcher with experience in various aspects of Information Security. I am from Pakistan.Hacking is my passion and i wanna myself to be called as a LEGEND in this field.

Follow him @ Twitter | Facebook


0 comments:

Post a Comment

Your feedback is always appreciated. We will try to reply to your queries as soon as time allows.
Note:
1. Make sure to click the "Subscribe By Email" link below the comment to be notified of follow up comments and replies.
2. Please "Do Not Spam" - Spam comments will be deleted immediately upon our review.
3. Please "Do Not Add Links" to the body of your comment as they will not be published.
4. Only "English" comments shall be approved.
5. If you have a problem check first the comments, maybe you will find the solution there.